Weekend Wrap-Up: May 11

Happy Mother’s Day and happy graduation day to all my Carolina loves!

I’m checking in with one last weekend wrap up before I head off to Europe and all semblance of normal posting gets put on hold until mid-July. Warning you now.

WWU May 8 (2)

The After Myth It’s so hard and so scary to be honest and vulnerable–and Anne nails it. ❤

Alternative to Fitspo’s Messages I view fitspo like beer–it must be used responsibly. Sometimes I’m capable of handling it; other times, not so much. I’m at a point now where I can trust myself to walk away from it, but it wasn’t always like that and these messages are always useful.

How Eating Disorders Are Like Cancer This is a really interesting perspective. I have a friend who uses the word “remission” to describe his relationship with his eating disorder instead of “recovery” (which I adore)–he explains it that his eating disorder is not present for now, but he’s aware of the likelihood of it coming back, of slipping or relapsing, and for him, “remission” fits better. The physical aspect is just another similarity.

Why Diets Don’t Actually Work *praise hands emoji x5* Diets, if they are not healthy, responsible, life changes made based on the advice of a registered dietician, are bullshiz.

Why I Gave Up a $95,000 Job to Move to the Caribbean and Scoop Ice Cream I thought about this article all week after reading it. The dream, really.

BonusGetting Back to Basics I was going to quote part of it, but you should just go read it instead. Apparently the link doesn’t work and I can’t find the post again (of course), but I just recommend scrolling through Isabel’s blog here: http://isabelfoxenduke.com/

Let me know what you think!

xoxo.

Leave a comment